Station Masters Annual Texas Scramble 2022

Last week, six hardy teams braved the pretty dire elements for our Annual Texas Scramble over the Buddon Course before retiring to the warmth of HQ for a bite to eat followed by the usual games afternoon of darts and dominoes.

On the golf course, the 2022 winning team (by some margin) was Dave Ritchie (captain); John Jeans; Stan Shepherd and Pete Coutie. Later in the club, following the local delicacy of peh, beans and chips, Ali Dennis and Scott McIlravey defeated Garry Fraser and Dave Stewart in the closely-fought darts final. Meanwhile in the dominoes final, favourites Alan Clark and Jim Simpson were surprisingly defeated by Club Captain Andy Gilbride and Bobby Garland.

Many thanks to all who turned out in such poor weather conditions, to Trevor for the pics, and to the Station Hotel for the lovely meal.

The winning team – Pete Coutie, Stan Shepherd, Dave Ritchie and John Jeans
Darts winners – Ali Dennis and Scott McIlravey
Bones winners – Andy Gilbride and Bobby Garland

Check the Latest News in Pictures tab for more fotos