Annual Dinner and Presentation of Trophies 2016

Station Masters turn-out for annual awards ceremony

The Station Masters GC Annual Awards presentation took place last week at the Station Hotel, Carnoustie. Master of Ceremonies for the evening was local raconteur John Knox.  The Club Champion this year and winner of the Arthur Christieson Trophy is Andy Gilbride. The Dave McNicoll Cup winner is Handicap Champion, Stewart Hunter Jnr. Other major trophy winners are Iain Burnett (Senior champion), Robbie Murray and Elaine Jewson (Fourball champions) Martin Coull and Stewart Hunter Jnr. (Foursomes champions) and for the 2nd year in a row, Arthur Smith and Norman Reid (Greensomes champions). Highly amusing guest speakers Bob Carswell and Peter Gordon rounded-off a fantastic evening.

Station Masters prize-winners 2016 – Nor Reid, Arthur Smith, Martin Coull, Stewart Hunter, Andy Gilbride, John Jeans, Stan Sheherd, Elaine Jewson, Dave Meek and Iain Burnett with Elliot Davie at the front


  • Check-out Latest News in Pictures for more pics from the Dinner


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s