Christmas Texas Scramble

Masters Annual Texas Scramble 2016

The Station Masters GC annual Texas Scramble took place, as usual, over the Buddon Links on Tuesday 27th December. Seven teams comprising twenty-seven golfers, managed to escape the the clutches of their lovely wives, mistresses, girlfriends, boyfriends, sheep or whatever, for at least a few hours on a sunny day at the end of December. A closely-fought scramble saw the holders retain their title with an incredible (some would call it ‘unbelievable’) score of 48.1 over 17 holes. The extremely popular winning team of Muir, Soutar, Holland and Mann managed to eclipse runners-up Clark, Clark Jnr, Low and Bricknell by some 4 shots. Following the golf, the competitors retired to HQ at the Station Bar for a lovely traditional snack of peh, chips and beans followed by our darts, dominoes and pool GAMES DAY which produced no controversy whatsoever! Many thanks to all who took part and to Andy at the Station for lunch.

The popular winning team – Des Muir, Neil Holland, Rodney Soutar and Lindsay Mann with Captain Simpson

p.s. – for all the controversy and gossip, check-out LATEST NEWS IN PICTURES soon

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s