New Club Champion

Sandy Norrie is Station Masters Club Champion 2017

sandy norrie pic
2017 Club Champion – Sandy Norrie

This year’s Club Championship final produced a closely fought match over the Buddon with Sandy Norrie narrowly defeating David Morton by 1 hole. Sandy, playing in his 2nd consecutive Championship final saw off Garry Clark and Iain Burnett en-route, while former Club Champion David defeated Danie Van Wyk and Dale Martin to reach the final. Congratulations to Sandy!

Meanwhile …

Jim and Pete Dunblane
Simpson and Coutie at Dunblane GC

Belhaven Captain and Secretaries Qualifying

Club Captain Jim Simpson and Secretary Pete Coutie travelled through to Dunblane Golf Club for the regional qualifying round of the Belhaven Captains and Secretaries annual competition. Unfortunately, neither player was on the best of form, with the Captain particularly pathetic! Needless to say, on this occasion they failed to qualify. The pair however enjoyed a great day out and a lovely meal after the match courtesy of Belhaven.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s