Station Masters GC v Letham Grange GC

Victory for Station Masters team

The Station Masters played host to Letham Grange GC for our annual match over the Buddon Course last Sunday. The home side comprising Alex King and Craig Oliphant; Arthur Smith and Stewart Hunter; Peter Phinn and Alan Clements; Gordon Smart and Derek Phinn, eventually ran out winners by 2 and a half matches to 1 and a half in a closely fought competition. After the match, the teams enjoyed a meal in the Station Hotel where the Letham Grange Shield was presented by their captain, Bob White.

Letham Grange Trophy
Bob White of Letham Grange GC presents the shield to Alan Clements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s